This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.3
Property location
9.1
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.4
Value
9.1
Reviews
    Gwen
    au
    10
    19 October 2017
    Lovely quiet place overlooking mountains and sea
    Booking.com having the incorrect name for the place - it is Alevra's Tower. We spent 2 hours looking for the place
    Lovley room overlooking mountains and sea
    Anthony
    gb
    10
    1 October 2017
    Cheery welcome from Pavlos who appeared to do everything. Breakfast on the terrace was perfect.
    The swimming pool was particularly welcome aftet a long drive. The view from the balcony, over Lemoni Bay was superb.
    Nicolas
    cy
    9.2
    23 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sebastiaan
    nl
    8.3
    23 August 2017
    Next to the national road
    Nice pool, very nice room and good Greek breakfast
    Steven
    us
    9.6
    2 July 2017
    truly relaxing, zen-therapeutic!!!
    Mattresses could be upgraded, possibly screens on doors and windows to thwart mosquitoes
    Gracious hosts, wonderful veranda breakfasts, property overlooks the bay of Itilo, wonderful pool. Charming, restful.
    nz
    9.2
    12 October 2016
    Wonderful breakfast delivered to our balcony. Great view. Lovely pool with comfortable sun loungers.
    David
    gb
    10
    25 September 2016
    Wonderful Mani
    Glorious situation overlooking Limeni bay and mountains. Wonderful deep pool and though it was only mid September we had it to ourselves for all 5 nights. Lovely breakfasts and most welcoming owners. This part of the Mani is quite unspoilt and Aeropoli the nearest "town" has some fascinating old parts. Try and find the wood-fired bakery for a start. We found the well-surfaced roads almost deserted and got down to Marmari - a slightly hippy village and Porto Kagio nearly the southernmost point of Europe.
    Eva
    be
    10
    3 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gill
    gb
    10
    7 July 2016
    This was our perfect B and B!
    Not much - a hairdryer?! However with the warm temperatures your hair dries naturally quickly.
    Loved the quiet location with its stunning views. Pleasant, friendly non-intrusive hosts. Great pool which we used every day, but also easy to drive to several beaches, and we especially liked Skoutari and Kotronas. Private balcony, generous breakfast, very efficient air conditioning, safe parking. Driving was stress-free during our end of June - early July stay. Easy to reach lovely Githio with its seaside restaurants, historic Mystras, caves of Diros, delightful, atmospheric ancient Areopolis just a 10 minute drive away. All perfect for us!
    gr
    8.3
    21 June 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    mlf7912
    fr
    9.6
    29 May 2016
    Beautiful !
    Limited stuff and not much space for cooking but the essential is there.
    Very friendly hosts. Lovely room with a great balcony (great decoration) with views on Oitilo, the sea and the hills. Very beautiful and peaceful place (Oitilo, a short walk from the tower, is a lovely quiet village). We arrived late and I didn't try the swimming pool but it looked great. The breakfast in the morning was superb ! To be recommanded !
    Henryk
    pl
    10
    4 April 2016
    Great hotel in great Mani.
    Nice family atmosphere. Great fresh breakfasts with local traditional pastry extras. We highly recommend Pyrgos Alevra.
Close